RSS

Shaded Vision

17 May

Shaded Vision by Yasmine Galenorn.

Wow, this is probably the longest series I have ever read. This is the eleventh book, in my favorite sister, Delilah’s, point of view. I really have a soft spot for this series. I don’t know why, but I really, really like the books. I think it’s the three sister thing, but I can’t really say.

So, in this volume, more havoc, more ass-kicking, more of the usual, but this time around we’re getting a special treat. Iris is getting hitched! And, good Lord, her dress sounds AMAZING! So, so pretty. But, of course, just because there’s something good happening in the book doesn’t mean that everything is going to go smoothly. It wouldn’t be an interesting series if it had.

I am also even more excited for the upcoming books. Why? Well, I can’t tell you that, it would be a huge spoiler. BUT! Delilah has something happen to her, other than the Death Maiden stuff which you should already know of you’ve kept up with the series, and it’s very, very good. I’m really hoping Galenorn decides to let us witness the rest of it. Again, if you liked the others, you’ll like this one.

I still hate Chase.

My rating: 5/5

Recommended 18+

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 17, 2012 in Rated 5/5

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment