RSS

Demonglass

16 May

Demonglass by Rachel Hawkins.

I’m really loving this series. The amount of humor, mixed in with awesomeness (i.e. MAGIC) makes this my kind of series. Sophie certainly hasn’t lost her charm, that’s for sure, but I do wish I could have seen more of Hecate Hall this time around, I loved the school setting (Harry Potter fan in me talking). Then again, this is taking place over spring break, so I guess a school setting wouldn’t have made much sense.

As for Sophie’s love choices, I’m rooting for the dark-haired asshole! Nothing wrong with boy #2, and I actually adore his character, but I just prefer the original love interest of Sophie. That’s not always the case with me, of course. Also, we still don’t know exactly who is trying to wipe Sophie off the map. I don’t know about you, but I’m curious.

So, yes, I am super excited for the next book!

My rating: 5/5

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 16, 2012 in Rated 5/5

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Demonglass

  1. Jess

    May 16, 2012 at 4:23 pm

    This sounds like a really interesting series! I might have to check it out.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

